THE POWER OF THREE: For Good. For Local. For Ever | DONATE TODAY

Youth Advisory Council News and Schedule

Saturday, September 22, 2018
Information sharing at Highland’s Servant Leadership meeting,  9 AM to Noon, HCC Student Center.
 
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Pizza and Goal Setting. Introductions, Turn in Forms, Officer Election Process.  How to write and Review Grants.  Noon to 1:30 p.m., Room H210 A, Student Center at HCC.
 
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Special Event at the Eagle’s Club for Freeport Community Foundation, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. (If you are a returning YAC participant and would like to attend this event, please contact [email protected])
 
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Planning of Fundraisers
 
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Learn About Endowment Funds, Finalize Fundraisers
 
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Fundraisers TBD
 
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Fundraiser – Applebee’s
 
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Discuss Review Process and Distribute Grant Application Forms
 
Thursday, February 28, 2019
YAC Grant Application Deadline
 
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Review Grants and Determine how funds will be distributed
 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Present Grant Finalists to FCF Board
 
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Grant Reception/End of Program Celebration