The Freeport Community Foundation is governed by volunteer leadership:  people who have extensive knowledge of the Freeport area, its organizations and institutions. In its role as grant maker, the Foundation Board is forward-thinking, focused on the emerging issues and concerns of the Freeport area and seeks to make a difference in the life of our community.

2017 Board of Directors

President – Kimberly Beggin, MetLife Property & Casualty

Vice President – TBD

Treasurer –Craig Monks, Sauk Valley Bank

Secretary – Patricia Burke, Consultant for Catapult Learning

Craig Deininger, Deininger Floral

Richard J. Hauser, Hauser Law LLC

Kathryn J. Martinez, FHN

Kathy Moffatt, US Bank (Retired)

Ann Reedy, Freeport School District #145

Andrea Schultz Winter, Winter Design

Stephen Spyrison, Stephen H. Spyrison, DDS

Paulette Williams-Thomas, MetLife

Professional affiliations: 

Kimberly Beggin, Claims Specialist, MetLife Property & Casualty. Vice-President, Freeport Community Foundation. Chair-Freeport Community Foundation Grant Committee. 

Patricia Burke, Retired Assistant District Superintendent at Freeport SD 145. Consultant for Catapult Learning, Board Member of Freeport Rotary, Board of Directors (President)-Malcolm Eaton Enterprises, Board of Directors-Forreston State Bank. 

Craig Deininger, Owner, Deininger Floral.  Member of Elks Lodge #617 and the Fraternal Order of Eagles-Freeport Aerie No. 679.

Richard J. Hauser, Owner, Hauser Law LLC.  Member of the Illinois State Bar Association, Iowa State Bar Association, Nebraska State Bar Association, and the American Bar Association.

Kathryn J. Martinez, RN, MSN. Chief Nursing Officer, Vice President of Patient Services FHN.  FHN Hospital Board of Directors, American Nurses Association (national and local chapters), American College of Healthcare Executives, Illinois Organization of Nurse Leaders, American Organization of Nurse Executives, and United Way.

Kathy Moffatt, Vice-President and Trust Officer at US Bank (Retired). Member of Freeport Noon Rotary, Board Member-Parkview Home. 

Craig Monks, Vice-President, Controller, Sauk Valley Bank. Treasurer-Freeport Community Foundation.

Ann Reedy, Employee of FSD #145. Graduate of the University of Iowa (Teacher Certification K-6) and the University of Hawaii (BBA—International Business). Past board member of the Freeport Art Museum. Previously was a co-chair of Pretzels on Parade in 2010 and 2012 in conjunction with the Freeport Downtown Development Foundation. 

Andrea Schultz Winter, Associate of Planning & Design at Winter Design.  Other community involvement includes: Steering Committee Member of the Collaborate Freeport Initiative, Board member of Freeport Community Public School Fund, Secretary of Center School Parent-Teacher Organization, Participant in the 2016-17 Highland Leadership Institute, Grant Reviewer for Freeport Community Foundation. Graduate of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where she received a Masters of Architecture and Master of Urban & Regional Planning.

Stephen Spyrison, Stephen H. Spyrison, DDS.

Paulette Williams-Thomas, Parent Specialist, Boys & Girls Club of Freeport & Stephenson County. Director of Youth Ministries of the Philippians Missionary Baptist Church.